Some good things never last

Iโ€™ve always been the type of girl to have control over everything.

I was highly cerebral.

I donโ€™t let emotions get in my way.

Now, all pent-up emotions are breaking loose.

The sensitive, fragile, needy girl in me has awakened.

All because of one sudden twist of fate.

All because of you.

I was busy living my life,

And you were busy with leaving.

How was I to know that I can hit it off with you?

We donโ€™t even talk before.

But one conversation led to another and we just found ourselves enjoying, connecting and be magically so into one another.

I felt I was finally ready to be under a wing, to be held, to be owned.

But lifeโ€™s tricky as we know.

Too bad you canโ€™t own me.

So sad I canโ€™t have you.

Are you just gonna be one distant memory?

A guy whom I liked?

Another used to be?

Laughing is just so sweet when Iโ€™m with you.

It makes me wanna forget all the questions and have you enough as an answer.

My fears all seem to shrink, knowing I just have you around.

Sooner or later, Iโ€™ll have to wake up from this deep sleep. Thatโ€™s one thing I know.

All we had was borrowed time, and now itโ€™s time for me to return you to where you truly belong.

Home.

*Sometimes when you sacrifice something precious, youโ€™re not really losing it. Youโ€™re just passing it on to someone else. – Mitch Albom

 

Leave a Reply

