Of Puppets and Theaters

One of the rare times I turn the TV on and I chance upon “Storyline,” a late night show in ABS-CBN.

Interesting. 

Amelia Lapeña-Bonifacio, Mother of Philippine Puppetry. 

I didn’t know there was even one.

She’s 81 now.

There’s a theater and museum named after her, built under FVR’s government.

I hope her daughter and granddaughter continues puppetry.

I hope the theater and museum would never close down.

Good story. 

I remembered that once upon a time, I dreamt to be a “dokumentarista” so I can cover stories like these.

Now, go and watch a puppet show HERE. 

Poor you if you haven’t seen The Sound of Music even once in your life.

Leave a Reply

