Once upon a time I wished for these

I stumbled on to this: my birthday wish list 6 years back.

2005.

I was 19. In college. Wanting. Dreaming.

1. Born Lippy from Body ShopΒ 

2. Havaianas slippers

3. a big belt

4. a big colored planner from Papemelroti

5. a Nike bag

6. a sexy bikini

7. a red G-string

8. a nice top from People R People or F&H

9. Moonflower Cologne from Body Shop also

10. Tommy Girl Perfume Summer Collection

11. a gold or silver bag

12. Birk slippers

13. Happy Feet sandals

14. A big box of Ferrero Rocher

15. an Ipod nano

16. a new fone

17. a laptop

18. memory stick

19. Digicam

20. Handycam

Let me write it down again with a little remark from the “me” now.

1. Born Lippy from Body Shop – So over my “Born Lippy” days, I want a Burt’s Bees now.

2. Havaianas slippers – 2 pairs have died on me, I’m actually on the search for a trusty pair.

3. a big belt – Crochet belts are my thing now.

4. a big colored planner from Papemelroti – with meetings lined-up every hour and my long list of to do’s for sure ‘di na kasya ang life ko in a Papemelroti planner. Thank God for Belle de Jour. (Well, medyo sawa na din ako sa BDJ. Crap! Pano na?)

5. a Nike bag – Well, I don’t really know if I still want a Nike bag. I think way back, it’s for quick overnight getaways, I need a luggage now! πŸ™‚

6. a sexy bikini – “Sexy” talaga? I might be when I was 19, haha! I’ve got these piling up my drawer. Ok na ko for now.Β 

7. a red G-string – “Red” talaga? I don’t think I have a red or ever had one. But sure have a lot. Haha!

8. a nice top from People R People or F&H – Do I even go to People R People or F&H? Super teenager choice :p

9. Moonflower Cologne from Body Shop – I have a J&J Regular Cologne and I happily splash it on before I sleep. Besides, phase-out na I think yung Moonflower.

10. Tommy Girl Perfume Summer Collection – I have a Banana Rep at present, D&G Light Blue coming back this December. Yey!

11. a gold or silver bag –Β Brand lessΒ ha! Very good! I can still remember that period when everyone was into gold and silver. Now, pwede LV or Longchamp na lang? Haha!

12. Birk slippers – I do not know why I wished for this. Gusto ko yata mag-medyas with Birk. White socks to be exact :p

13. Happy Feet sandals – Bought and clueless where it is now.

14. A big box of Ferrero Rocher – Move over Ferrero Rocher ‘coz I’m into Royce now. πŸ™‚ Pero yummy ka pa din.

15. an Ipod nano – I still have one and working perfectly fine.

16. a new fone – had one last February, ok pa ko unless an iPhone 4S, a BB or a S2 miraculously land on my lap!?!

17. a laptop – my trusty Mac, powerful pa πŸ™‚

18. memory stick – I now have a 1 TB HD, wow! Technology! Dati, I wanted a stick lang?? I think the 1st one I got was 128MB! Haha!

19. digi cam – I’ve a DSLR now which I wanna upgrade sometime soon.Β 

20. handycam – I can live without πŸ™‚ I wished for this before coz we were always interviewing people or shooting videos.

Funny looking at my list.Β 
Materialistic kid! Haha!Β 

I guess the realization there is that, we always have to be thankful of anything and everything πŸ™‚

What we have now is just one of the many things we wished for before.

Leave a Reply

