Day 7: An adventure I’ve had

One of my favorite adventures is my CDO-Camiguin Trip. It had Murphy’s Law all over, with mishaps happening from the airport to the destination but I guess it made the trip all the more fun and exciting.

(1) Realizing that we’re late for our flight check-in by a millisecond and paying the actual fare to board the next plane — Que horror!Β 

But no. It will not dampen our spirit!

(2) Our most daredevil experience to date, white water rafting in Cagayan de Oro.

Since you can’t bring your own camera, the package includes photos to be taken by the rafting company. However, we had to hold on to dear luck after as they tried to retrieve our photos which got corrupted. Good thing some photos were spared, otherwise, we won’t have proof to show that we actually conquered the rapids.

(3) Touring Camiguin when it’s under storm signal #1.

And waking up to this sun-shiny weather the following day. Yeah, right when we’re about to leave.Β 

(4) Going back to CDO, walking around the city, struggling to manage the weight of my luggage (overpacked with clothes and stuff I bought from their Divisoria ukay-ukay), my work laptop (who brings a laptop to a trip, I know), all my pasalubong for my family and friends (peanuts, 6 boxes of Vjandep pastel, and other sweets) — this, when I still haven’t had lunch at 3 in the afternoon.

Nonetheless, this was a trip I really enjoyed. I ate so much good food. I had the thrill of my life in CDO. Camiguin’s beauty mesmerized me despite the rain. Being in the company of a good friend never fails to make me happy.

β€œToday is your day.

You’re off to Great Places!

You’re off and away!” 

― Dr. Seuss, Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

Leave a Reply

